Working Together Agreement

The Working Together Agreement Package has been developed by Early Childhood Intervention Australia (NSW/ACT) in collaboration with a working group of representatives from the ECI and ECEC sectors and government.

ECIA NSW/ACT would like to acknowledge the members of the Working Together Agreement Working Group: Janette Biffin (SDN Children’s Services), Perry Campbell (ACECQA), Rani Dibley (Hunter Prelude), Natalie Grenfell (Early Childhood Australia – NSW Branch), Mary Hawkins (National Disability Insurance Scheme), Romola Hollywood (Community Connections Solutions Australia), Tamsin Knight (Family and Community Services), Wilma Murdoch (Community Childcare Cooperative), Glen Newman (KU Children’s Services and NSW/ACT Inclusion Agency), Margie O’Tarpey (ECIA NSW/ACT), Emma Pierce (ECIA NSW/ACT), Tracey Quick (NSW Department of Education), Liz Ryan (Early Ed), Linda Rolland (First Chance), Karen Tippett (Family Advocacy), Catalina Voroneanu (ECIA NSW/ACT).

ECIA NSW/ACT would also like to acknowledge the Working Together Agreement package was peer reviewed by: Kimberlii Austen-Baker (NSW Department of Education), Dawn Chadwick, Megan Cooper, Dr Kerry Hodge (of STaR Association), Dr Coral Kemp (Macquarie University), Vanna Lockwood (St Peters Community Preschool), Glen Newman (KU Children’s Services), and Kerry Staples (Western Sydney University).

Thank you to all the parents and services which piloted the Working Together Agreement including: Annie’s Centre, (allied health practice), Bathurst Early Childhood Intervention Service, Betty Elaine Child Care Centre, Early Ed, Rose Hill, Moree Community Preschool, St Peters Community Preschool, SDN Hamilton Street (Bathurst).